Elfindale Road

Homestay Accommodation • Double room • Private bathroom
Your accommodation
The location
Only the approximate location is shown for security reasons. Full address details and directions will be provided once your booking has been confirmed.
Introduction from your host
Welcome to Elfindale Road
I love living in Herne Hill, an area conveniently placed for Central London, but also having a great deal to offer in its own right. It’s important to me to make guests feel at home from the first moment they enter the house. I provide a newly decorated double room with a private bathroom, desk space, and the use of a separate sitting/study/tv room. But equally guests are welcome to use my sitting room, kitchen/diner, conservatory and garden.
Kings College - 14 mins
Guys & St Thomas Nhs Foundation Trust - 27 mins
Westminster - 31 mins
University College London -35 mins
More information for this accommodation
Your accommodation summary

7 nights

Check In
Check Out



Your price is based on the number of nights.

All bills are included with no additional fees.

To confirm availability, pricing and additional options, please submit a booking enquiry.

What's included
Continental breakfast
Wifi available
Private bathroom
Access to iron and washing machine
No air conditioning
Own key provided
Cleaner service
Garden access
Linen replaced every two weeks
Cleanliness & disinfection guarantee

Similar Properties

Templar Street, SE5
from £90 /night
  • Homestay Accommodation
  • Double room
  • Private bathroom
Linnell Road, SE5
from £90 /night
  • Homestay Accommodation
  • Double room
  • En-suite bathroom
Fairhazel Gardens, NW6
from £103 /night
  • Studio/Flat
  • Double room
  • Private shower room

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

David was a very welcoming host during my 6 week stay, and made sure that my stay was comfortable. He also provided very good breakfasts a including a varied selection of amazing homemade fresh fruit salads, as well as breads, cereals, yoghurts etc. I would recommend this accommodation and I would use the same again if I was visiting on another occasion.


My host was definitely the best host I could possibly ever have. He was very kind, very easy-going, extra helpful and really enjoyable to talk with. He provided a delicious and rich breakfast every morning and took care of the linen and cleaning. He provided really helpful information about London, its sight-seeing and the means of transport. The house and my room were extra comfortable, warm and really cozy. I could use more or less all the rooms of the house, including the kitchen, the living room and an extra room with a desk (with a view to the garden) to study. Herne Hill is a really beautiful and quiet area with some pubs and many parks. There are at least 2 buses that go directly to the center of London. In addition to that, there are 2 train stations and an overground station really close. For those who are interested in a job in King's College Hospital, the house is a 10-15 minutes walk (and less than 5 minutes by bus) and the way to the hospital is more than enjoyable. Overall, my accommodation was much more than I expected. Living with this man is more than a pleasure. I am really glad that I had the opportunity to meet him and I would definitely come back and stay with him again. I strongly recommend this place to everyone who's looking for a place to stay in London.


The place is lovely and clean, and very close to Herne Hill train station and bus stops to the city centre. The street is very quiet and David is the perfect host!


Herne Hill is a very nice and quiet neighborhood, well connected to central London and strategic for reaching other places, both during the day and at night. The neighborhood offers markets, cafes, pubs and a beautiful park. The house is very beautiful and comfortable, clean, with great attention to detail, with a beautiful garden. The room is very comfortable, bright, quiet. David is a super host, attentive to guests' needs, always available, very discreet, and he makes you feel at home.

-Dr Mario Badagliacca

It was an excellent stay at David's place. He is an amazing host. I stayed in his place around 40 days & it was a lovely period. Highly recommended place to stay.